Welcome    to    the    St.    Charles    Parish    Sales    Tax    Office!

Mission Statement

The mission of the sales and use tax department is to fairly and equitably administer the sales and use tax regulations as adopted by ordinance by the St. Charles Parish Council and the St. Charles Parish School Board.

The department is committed to providing all needed resources and support to businesses whose duty it is to collect sales and use tax on behalf of the parish governing authorities. The department is further committed to collect all taxes due in order to maintain financial support for local government services and programs.


Cities Within St. Charles Parish

Ama | Bayou Gauche | Boutte | Des Allemands | Destrehan | Hahnville | Killona | Luling | Montz | New Sarpy | Norco | Paradis | Saint Rose | Taft


Hosting a Special Event or Craft Fair in St. Charles Parish? Click Here!

 

NEWS

  • Normal Summer Schedule
    Monday - Wednesday: 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Thursday: 7:00am - 4:30pm
    Friday: CLOSED

  • Schedule for Memorial Day Week
    MEMORIAL DAY WEEK
    Monday, May 28 - CLOSED
    Tuesday, May 29 - 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30 - 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Friday, June 1 - 7:00am - 4:30pm

  • Schedule for Independence Day Week
    INDEPENDENCE DAY WEEK
    Monday, July 2 - 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Tuesday, July 3 - 7:00am - 5:00pm
    Wednesday, July 4 - CLOSED
    Thursday, July 5 - CLOSED
    Friday, July 6 - CLOSED

FAQs

Looking for quick answers to the most asked questions we receive? Look no further...

If you are looking for our office hours, what steps to take to obtain an occupational license, or if you want to apply for a refund. This is the quickest way to get that information. Click the link below to get the answers.

St. Charles Parish Sales Tax  © 2016 All rights reserved   |